Widgetshare is an app that allows users to share pictures directly to the home screens of their friends. Widgetshare is intended for use as is.
When you create an account on Widgetshare you are asked for your email. This information is used to identify and secure your account. Your email remains private and is never shown to other users.
When you use Widgetshare you are also asked for your name. This information is used to identify you to other Widgetshare users and help your friends find you.
Optionally, you may provide us with your phone number and contacts information. This information is never shown to other users. We only use this information to help you find the profiles of your friends.
Whenever you use our Service, in case of an error in the app, we collect data and information (through third party products) on your phone called Log Data. This Log Data may include information such as your device Internet Protocol (“IP”) address, device name, unique device ID, operating system version, the configuration of the app when utilizing the Service, the time and date of your use of the Service, and other statistics.
We may employ third-party companies and individuals due to the following reasons:
We want to inform users of this Service that these third parties have access to your Information. The reason is to perform the tasks assigned to them on our behalf. However, they are obligated not to disclose or use the information for any other purpose.
We strive to use commercially acceptable means of protecting your information. But remember that no method of transmission over the internet, or method of electronic storage is 100% secure and reliable, and we cannot guarantee its absolute security.
We work hard to keep your image data private and secure.
When you send an image in Widgetshare it gets stored in our database so that the users you sent it to can access it. Images may be stored up to 1 month. After 1 month they will be permanently deleted.
Once an image is deleted from the database it is no longer accessible to users who have not seen it before. For users who have seen the image, it may still be saved on their personal devices.
The app has an image history feature that saves a history of your sent and recieved images. This information is only stored on your device. Thus it is not accesible from anywhere else. Note that deleting the app or clearing the app data will permanently delete this image history. Make sure to save any pictures you want to keep before clearing the app data.
To download or delete your data, you can send an email to email@example.com with the request. The app also features a delete account button. You can use this button to permanently delete all of your account data.
If you have any questions, concerns, or complaints regarding this policy, we encourage you to contact us using the details below:
This document was last updated on May 1, 2022